Hal Duncan love-fest

I think I’ve linked to this before, but I’ll do it again because it makes me so happy. It’s just so refreshing (and a beautiful example of excessive profanity well-deployed. Good cussing is highly underrated).

He’s also written an excellent essay for SFWA: Does it matter that more books don’t address minorities or gender equality?

I’ve only read one short story by Duncan, but it made an impression on me, and I’ve been meaning to pick up his novels for a while now.

In other news, I’ve applied for more library positions, so cross your fingers!

2 thoughts on “Hal Duncan love-fest

  1. That was wonderful; thanks for linking. I like the distinction he makes between passive expectation of better-ing and active anticipation of/preparation for.

    Fingers and other appendages available for crossing are duly crossed! good luck! So many of my blog-friends are on the hunt for librarian jobs these days…

Leave a Reply

